Loading Events

Join us for the upcoming complimentary ISPOR Educational Sponsored Webinar:

“Cure”-ious about mixture models? Accounting for heterogeneity in survival extrapolation

Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 10:00 AM EDT | 4:00 PM CEST | 3:00 PM BST

Presented by:

Survival analysis plays a key role in many cost-effectiveness analyses and published guidelines are available to support the use of standard methods of survival extrapolation. However, the advent of new technologies with different methods of action, particularly in oncology, has changed the nature of survival and, in some cases, introduced the possibility of “cure.” Standard methods of extrapolation may struggle to capture these survival patterns and, hence, fail to capture the full value associated with these new technologies. During this webinar, presenters will recap the importance and relevance of extrapolation for survival analysis, introduce the concept of heterogeneity among patients in terms of survival, and demonstrate the implications for the use of standard approaches to survival extrapolation. More advanced approaches involving mixture and mixture cure modelling will be presented and explored as possible solutions to capture and account for this heterogeneity. In addition, the webinar will explore the potential challenges of employing these methods within survival extrapolation.

Targeted Level of Experience: All Levels of Experience
This webinar is complementary and open to all, ISPOR members and non-members.

 

Register Now

 


Please note: On the day of the scheduled webinar, the first 500 registered participants will be accepted into the webinar. For those who are unable to attend, or would like to review the webinar at a later date, the full-length webinar recording will be made available at the ISPOR Educational Webinar Series webpage approximately 2 weeks after the scheduled webinar.